Reassigning an order is changing the driver or third party provider which is currently assigned to the order. You may wish to do this because:
The assigned driver is late to pick up the order, and you wish to assign it to an inhouse driver
No driver has yet been assigned by the third-party delivery provider and the food is ready to collect
A new driver has just clocked in to work and is ready and waiting to take orders
To reassign an order, click on it and select Reassign order in the top menu.
You may only reassign an order which is in a status of assigned, awaiting driver or picking up.
Will be displayed if self-delivery is enabled. All individual drivers who are currently clocked into a shift in the driver position will be displayed. The number of orders they are currently assigned is also shown, to guide the manager on which driver may be best suited to take the delivery.
Will be displayed if self-delivery is enabled. This option will show all workers for the location who have previously used the IHD driver app. This gives managers the ability to route orders to workers who are not currently clocked into a driver shift, but may still be available for delivery. The current shift status is shown against each worker (either Clocked in, On break, or a hyphen to represent Not clocked in).
Will be displayed if third-party delivery is enabled. All available third-party providers will be displayed. Note that individual drivers from a third-party cannot be selected.
Please note: When an order is scheduled for delivery more than 40 minutes from the current time you will be unable to select an individual driver to assign the order to.
Upon clicking Confirm, a new request for a delivery driver will be sent and a cancellation notice will be sent to the original assignee. If it was assigned to a third-party provider a cancellation fee may be charged, depending on the provider and the order status.
Note: If an individual driver has been selected from the Available Drivers or Driver Network lists, the delivery is immediately assigned to the driver. This is different to when orders are automatically dispatched, when drivers are able to choose whether to accept or reject a delivery offer. Drivers will be informed of the delivery assignment via a notification, and can see details of the order within the mobile app.