There may be times when a restaurant needs to cancel a delivery request - for example, if a customer has called to cancel an order.
Canceling an order will cancel the request for a delivery driver. However, it will not notify the customer, facilitate any customer refunds, or notify the kitchen. These actions must be performed outside of the Inhouse Delivery system.
Orders can be canceled at any point up until the delivery has been completed; however, delivery fees may be incurred if a driver has already been assigned to an order.
Delivery requests can be canceled by clicking on the ellipsis icon (3 vertical dots) on the Order Detail screen and then selecting Cancel delivery
A new screen will appear, asking you to confirm the cancellation request.
Clicking Yes will then send a message to the delivery partner (if applicable) canceling the delivery. The status of the delivery will updated to Canceled on the dashboard.