There may be situations where you will want to permanently delete a department. You may have set one up in error, or perhaps there has been a change in your business and the department is no longer required.
Administrator or Manager-level permission
Main Menu (Location) > Departments
Navigate to the Department list screen for the Location
Locate and select the Department to delete by clicking on the Trash icon located on the right-hand side of the Department Name
Confirm permanent deletion of the selected Department
Once deletion is confirmed, this is permanent and non-recoverable.